Attorneys

This list is for informational purposes only. Please choose your lawyer individually, from this list or another source.

You must make your own arrangements with any attorney regarding his or her fee for services and/or consultations. You should verify whether your lawyer is available, active, and in good standing with the State Bar of Georgia: (404) 527-8700 or (800) 334-6865.

The Georgia First Amendment Foundation does not endorse any attorney, and makes no representation as to the fitness or ability of the attorney. The Foundation has no responsibility or liability for the work or conduct of the attorneys listed here.

Attorneys are listed below by geographical and alphabetical order. This list is not exhaustive.

Atlanta

Derek Bauer, Esq.
BakerHostetler
600 Peachtree Street, N.E.
Suite 4400
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone 404-256-8425
FAX 459-5734
dbauer@bakerlaw.com

Peter C. Canfield, Esq.,

Jones Day

1420 Peachtree Street, N.E.

Suite 800

Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone 404-581-8956

FAX 404 -581-8330

pcanfield@jonesday.com

Michael Caplan, Esq.
Caplan Cobb LLP
75 Fourteenth Street, N.E.
Suite 2750
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Phone 404-596-5610
FAX 404-596-5604
mcaplan@caplancobb.com

 

Tom Clyde, Esq.
Kilpatrick Stockton LLP
Suite 2800
1100 Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-815-6038
FAX 404-541-3359
tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cynthia Counts, Esq.
COUNTS LAW GROUP
400 Colony Square
Suite 2020
1201 Peachtree Street, NE
Atlanta, GA 30361
Phone 404-550-6233
ccounts@lawcounts.com

F.T. Davis Jr., Esq.
Dentons
Suite 5300, 303 Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone 404-527-4000
FAX 404-527-4198

Brandon Hornsby, Esq.
HORNSBY LAW GROUP
Atlantic Center Plaza
1180 W. Peachtree Street
Suite 2220
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-577-1505
FAX 404-577-1565
brandon@hornsbylaw.com
www.hornsbylaw.com

Page Pate, Esq.
Pate & Brody, LLP
101 Marietta Street
Suite 3300
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone (404) 223-3310
ppate@patebrody.com
www.patebrody.com

Robert L. Rothman, Esq.
Arnall, Golden & Gregory
171 17th Street, N.W.
Suite 2100
Atlanta, Georgia 30363-1031
Phone 404-873-8668
FAX 404-873-8669

Gerald R. Weber, Jr., Esq.
P.O. Box 5391
Atlanta, GA 31107-0391
Phone 404-932-5845
wgerryweber@gmail.com

Augusta

David Hudson, Esq., James B. Ellington, Esq.
Hull Barrett Attorneys
P.O. Box 1564
Augusta, Georgia 30913
Phone 706-722-4481
dhudson@hullbarrett.com
www.hullbarrett.com

Robert T. “Bobby” Homlar, P.C.
Attorney at Law
robert@homlarlaw.com
601 North Belair Square, Suite 14
Evans, Georgia 30809
P.O. Box 1187
Augusta, Georgia 30903
Office: (706) 831-0859 (in Augusta)
(803) 761-0076 (in Aiken)
Cell:     (706) 945-8753
Fax:     (706) 432-1722

Jonesboro

Bruce Millar, Esq.
Millar & Mixon, LLC
108 Williamson Mill Road
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone 770-477-6360
FAX 770-477-6380

Decatur

David Hughes, Esq.
Hall Hirsh Hughes LLC
150 E. Ponce de Leon Avenue
Suite 450
Decatur, GA  3003
Phone 404-638-5880
FAX 404-638-5879
david@h3-law.com

Savannah

Page Pate, Esq.
Pate & Brody, LLP
24 Drayton Street, Suite 1000
Savannah, Georgia 31401
Phone 912-944-5000
ppate@patebrody.com
www.patebrody.com


Georgia Press Association’s Legal Hotline

The Georgia Press Association operates a legal hotline for its member newspapers. For assistance, call (706) 722-4481.

Federal Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

Journalists needing help with specific questions or problems concerning the federal Freedom of Information Act can contact the The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.

1815 N. Fort Myer Drive, Suite 900
Arlington, Virginia 22209 | (800) 336-4243
E-mail: rcfp@rcfp.org
Internet: http://www.rcfp.org/