Attorneys

This list is for informational purposes only. Please choose your lawyer individually, from this list or another source.

You must make your own arrangements with any attorney regarding his or her fee for services and/or consultations. You should verify whether your lawyer is available, active, and in good standing with the State Bar of Georgia: (404) 527-8700 or (800) 334-6865.

The Georgia First Amendment Foundation does not endorse any attorney, and makes no representation as to the fitness or ability of the attorney. The Foundation has no responsibility or liability for the work or conduct of the attorneys listed here.

Attorneys are listed below by geographical and alphabetical order. This list is not exhaustive.

Atlanta

Derek Bauer, Esq.
BakerHostetler
600 Peachtree St., N.E., Suite 4400
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone 404-256-8425
FAX 459-5734
dbauer@bakerlaw.com

Sarah Brewerton-Palmer, Esq.
Caplan Cobb LLP
75 14th St., N.E., Suite 2750
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-596-5609
FAX 404-596-5604
spalmer@caplancobb.com

Peter C. Canfield, Esq.
Jones Day
1420 Peachtree St., N.E., Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-581-8956
FAX 404 -581-8330
pcanfield@jonesday.com

Michael Caplan, Esq.
Caplan Cobb LLP
75 Fourteenth St., N.E., Suite 2750
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-596-5610
FAX 404-596-5604
mcaplan@caplancobb.com

Tom Clyde, Esq.
Kilpatrick Townsend LLP
1100 Peachtree St., Suite 2800
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-815-6038
FAX 404-541-3359
tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cynthia Counts, Esq.
FisherBroyles LLP
945 E. Paces Ferry Rd. NE, Suite 2000
Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone 404-550-6233
ccounts@lawcounts.com

F.T. Davis Jr., Esq.
Dentons
303 Peachtree St., Suite 5300
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone 404-527-4000
FAX 404-527-4198

Brandon Hornsby, Esq.
HORNSBY LAW GROUP
Atlantic Center Plaza
1180 W. Peachtree St., Suite 2220
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone 404-577-1505
FAX 404-577-1565
brandon@hornsbylaw.com
www.hornsbylaw.com

Page Pate, Esq.
Pate & Brody, LLP
101 Marietta St., Suite 3300
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone (404) 223-3310
ppate@patebrody.com
www.patebrody.com

Robert L. Rothman, Esq.
Arnall, Golden & Gregory
171 17th St., N.W., Suite 2100
Atlanta, GA 30363-1031
Phone 404-873-8668
FAX 404-873-8669

Gerald R. Weber, Jr., Esq.
P.O. Box 5391
Atlanta, GA 31107-0391
Phone 404-932-5845
wgerryweber@gmail.com

Augusta

David Hudson, Esq./James B. Ellington, Esq.
Hull Barrett Attorneys
P.O. Box 1564
Augusta, GA 30913
Phone 706-722-4481
dhudson@hullbarrett.com
www.hullbarrett.com

Robert T. “Bobby” Homlar, P.C.
Attorney at Law
601 North Belair Square, Suite 14
Evans, GA 30809
P.O. Box 1187
Augusta, GA 30903
Office (706) 831-0859 (Augusta)
(803) 761-0076 (Aiken)
Cell (706) 945-8753
FAX (706) 432-1722
robert@homlarlaw.com


Decatur

David Hughes, Esq.
Hall Hirsh Hughes LLC
150 E. Ponce de Leon Ave., Suite 450
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone 404-638-5880
FAX 404-638-5879
david@h3-law.com


Jonesboro

Bruce Millar, Esq.
Millar & Mixon, LLC
108 Williamson Mill Road
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone 770-477-6360
FAX 770-477-6380


Macon

Joy Ramsingh
Ramsingh Legal​
1037 Marion Oaks Court
Macon, GA 31216
Phone 717-461-2174
Joy@ramsinghlegal.com
www.ramsinghlegal.com
Licensed in Tennessee and Pennsylvania, can provide legal services pursuant to Georgia Rule of Professional Conduct 5.5 and other applicable rules


Savannah

Page Pate, Esq.
Pate & Brody, LLP
24 Drayton St., Suite 1000
Savannah, GA 31401
Phone 912-944-5000
ppate@patebrody.com
www.patebrody.com

First Amendment Clinic, University of Georgia School of Law

The clinic defends and advances the rights of free speech, press, assembly and petition via direct client representation and advocacy. It also serves as resource for organizations, journalists, government employees and members of the public on issues of open access and free expression.

Phone: (706) 227-5421

Website: https://firstamendment.law.uga.edu

Georgia Press Association’s Legal Hotline

The Georgia Press Association operates a legal hotline for its member newspapers. For assistance, call (706) 722-4481.

Federal Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

Journalists needing help with specific questions or problems concerning the federal Freedom of Information Act can contact the The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.

1815 N. Fort Myer Drive, Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22209 | (800) 336-4243
E-mail: rcfp@rcfp.org
Website: http://www.rcfp.org/